2012 Australian Schools Teams Chess Championships
Schools Chess in the Capital
2012 Australian Schools Team Chess Championships (ASTC)

Saturday 1 – Sunday 2 December 2012
Hawker Primary School

ACTJCL thanks all teams who competed in this event and the many volunteers who helped make the event run smoothly.

The organisers also wish to thank ACT Senator Gary Humphries and ACTCA President Glenn Ingham for their presence and kind words at the opening ceremony as well as the Member for Canberra, Gai Brodtmann, for her visit.

Final Results

Team Results

The final team results were :

Position Secondary Open Primary Open Secondary Girls Primary Girls

Scotch College (VIC)

Greythorn Primary School (VIC)

Somerville House (QLD)

Curtin Primary School (ACT)


James Ruse Agricultural High School (NSW)

Prince Alfred College (SA)

St George Girls High School (NSW)

Somerset College (QLD)


Brisbane Grammar (QLD)

Summer Hill Public School (NSW)

Presbyterian Ladies' College (VIC)

Presbyterian Ladies' College (VIC)

Board Prizes

The best individual results by board and division were :

Board Secondary Open Primary Open Secondary Girls Primary Girls

Eugene Schon (Scotch College VIC)

Enoch Fan
(Greythorn VIC)

Megan Setiabudi (Alfred Deakin ACT)

Lucy Sugarman (Curtin ACT)


Yijun Zhang
(Radford College ACT)

Tristan Krstevski (Greythorn VIC)

Abbie Kanagarajah (Somerville House QLD)
Clarise Koh
(St. George Girls NSW)

Ming Yee Sun (Abbotsleigh NSW)
Kelly Park
(Somerset College QLD)


Nicholas Liu
(Scotch College VIC)

David Liu
(Somerset College QLD)

Jenny Yum
(Somerville House QLD)

Stephanie Kay
(Somerset College QLD)


Kevin Fan
(Scotch College VIC)

Linus Cooper
(Summer Hill Public NSW)
Chloe Wong (Presbyterian Ladies’ College VIC) Zoe Sugarman (Curtin ACT)

Full Results can be found here.

The 2012 Australian Schools Team Chamionships Booklet can be found here (9.7 Mb).